Home About Us Classes Registration Events Resources FAQ Contact Us
Media Education Tools Travel Cuisine
Shopping Sports Government
NEWSMEDIA
Comfm: http://www.comfm.com/
20 Minutes: http://www.20minutes.fr
Libération: http://www.liberation.fr
L'Expansion: http://www.lexpansion.com
L'Express: http://lexpress.fr
Les Echos: http://www.lesechos.fr
L'Humanité: http://www.humanite.presse.fr
NEWSPAPERS
Le Figaro: http://www.lefigaro.fr
Le Monde: http://www.lemonde.fr
Le Nouvel Observateur: http://www.nouvelobs.fr
International Herald Tribune: http://www.iht.com/
Parisien: http://www.leparisien.fr/
Libération: http://www.liberation.fr/
La Tribune: http://www.latribune.fr
MAGAZINES
France Amérique: http://www.france-amerique.com
Courrier International: http://www.courrierinternational.com
France Today: http://www.francetoday.com/
Paris Match: http://www.parismatch.com/parismatch
Relay: http://www.relay.fr/
FILM MAGAZINES
Studio: http://www.studiomagazine.fr/
Première: http://www.premiere.fr/premiere
SEARCH ENGINES
Google: http://www.google.fr
Yahoo: http://www.yahoo.fr
Voila: http://www.voila.fr
French Yellow Pages: http://www.pagesjaunes.fr
FRENCH VIDEOS
French version of You Tube: http://www.dailymotion.com
Educational Videos-France 5: http://www.curiosphere.tv
TELEVISION
TV5: http://www.tv5.org
TF1: http://www.tf1.fr
France 2: http://www.france2.fr
France 24: http://www.france24.com/fr/
RTL (news): http://www.rtl.fr
WEATHER
Météo France: http://www.meteofrance.com
La chaîne météo: http://www.lachainemeteo.com
RADIO
Europe 1 (news): http://www.europe1.fr
France Inter (news): http://www.franceinter.fr
Virgin (pop/rock music): http://www.virginradio.fr/
RTL 2 (pop/rock music): http://www.rtl2.fr
Radio France Internationale: http://www.rfi.fr/
Alternative music: http://www.novaplanet.com/
Rires et chansons (stand-up comedy): http://www.rireetchansons.fr
Radio France: http://www.radiofrance.fr
Fun Radio: http://www.funradio.fr
Back to Top
ENCYCLOPEDIA
Wikipedia: http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Accueil
GRAMMAR AND VOCABULARY
Le point du FLE: http://www.lepointdufle.net
French language: http://french.about.com
Grammar using music: http://platea.pntic.mec.es/cvera/hotpot/chansons/
Vocabulary: http://cr.middlebury.edu/public/french/Lexique/
French Language Guide: http://www.frenchlanguageguide.com
Apprendre le Français en France (FLE): http://www.fle.fr/
CONJUGATION
: http://www.leconjugueur.com
FRENCH-ENGLISH DICTIONARY
: http://www.wordreference.com/
FRENCH THESAURUS
Synonyms: http://www.dictionnaire-synonymes.com/
EXPRESSIONS AND POPULAR PHRASES
French Expressions: http://www.linternaute.com/expression/
ART AND CULTURE
: http://www.culture.fr
Art News and Auctions: http://www.artcurial.com/
Antiques: http://www.carrerivegauche.com/
Contemporary Art: http://fondation.cartier.com/
Back to Top
FRANCE
Air France: http://www.airfrance.com/
Airfare: http://www.buzzaway.com/
Train SNCF: http://www.voyages-sncf.com/leisure/fr/launch/home/
French Consulate in Chicago: http://www.consulfrance-chicago.org/
France Tourism: http://www.francetourism.com/
France Guide: http://us.franceguide.com/
Nice: http://www.nice-coteazur.org/
Northern France: http://www.northernfrance-tourism.com/en/default.asp
Office of Tourism: http://www.tourisme.fr/
French Tourism: http://www.tourisme.gouv.fr/fr/home.jsp
Lyon: http://www.lyon-france.com/
Burgundy: : http://www.aScenicRoad.com
PARIS
Paris Info: http://en.parisinfo.com/
: http://www.paris.fr/
RATP: http://www.ratp.fr/
US Embassy in Paris: http://france.usembassy.gov/
Bonjour Paris: http://www.bonjourparis.com/
Paris Notes: http://www.parisnotes.com/
Paris Pages: http://www.paris.org/
Bike Rental: http://www.velib.paris.fr/
: http://www.parisvelosympa.com/
Travel site: http://www.travel-in-paris.com//
Rent a Limousine: http://www.aamericanlimousines.com/
Walking Tours: http://www.parisbalades.com/
Guide to the top Paris attractions: http://www.simplyparis.org/paris/top-paris-attractions
MUSEUMS
Louvre: http://www.louvre.fr/
Musée D’Orsay: http://www.musee-orsay.fr
Musée Rodin: http://www.musee-rodin.fr/
Musée Picasso: http://www.musee-picasso.fr/
Grand Palais: http://www.grandpalais.fr/
Organgerie/: http://www.musee-orangerie.fr/
National Library: http://www.bnf.fr/
Archeology Museum: http://www.musee-antiquitesnationales.fr/
Paris Museum Pass: http://www.parismuseumpass.com/fr/
Georges Pompidou Center: http://www.cnac-gp.fr
Musée National du Moyan Age: http://www.musee-moyenage.fr/
MONUMENTS
Eiffel Tower: http://www.tour-eiffel.fr/
Invalides: http://www.invalides.org/
Notre Dame de Paris: http://www.notredamedeparis.fr/
Montparnasse: http://www.tourmontparnasse56.com/
Versailles: http://www.chateauversailles.fr/
Vaux le Vicomte: http://www.vaux-le-vicomte.com/
CANADA
Montreal: http://www.tourisme-montreal.org/
Québec: http://www.bonjourquebec.com/qc-en/accueil0.html
Canada: http://www.canada.travel/splash.en-us.html
STUDY ABROAD
French Language School in France: http://www.institutdefrancais.com/
Campus France: http://www.edufrance.fr/
Apprendre le Français en France (FLE): http://www.fle.fr/
HOTEL RESERVATION
Accor Hotels: http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/usa/index.shtml
Luxury Hotel: http://www.lhw.com/
Ibis: http://www.ibishotel.com/gb/home/index.shtml
APARTMENT RENTALS
Paris Perfect: http://www.parisperfect.com/
Panache Rental: http://panacherental.com/
Interhome: http://www.interhomeusa.com/
Apartrentals: http://www.apartexchange.com/
Apartments in Paris: http://www.my-apartment-in-paris.com/
France Apartment: http://www.france-apartment.com/
REAL ESTATE IN PARIS
: http://www.pap.fr/
: http://www.seloger.com/
CHILDREN
Disneyland Paris: http://www.disneylandparis.com/
Le Monde en Marche: http://www.le-monde-en-marche.com/
Discovery: http://www.palais-decouverte.fr/
Animals: http://www.thoiry.tm.fr/
EVENING ENTERTAINMENT
Opera: http://www.operadeparis.fr/
Pariscope: http://spectacles.premiere.fr/pariscope/theatre
Bateaux Parisien: http://www.bateauxparisiens.com/
Bateaux Mouches: http://www.bateaux-mouches.fr/
Moulin Rouge: http://www.moulinrouge.fr/
Crazy Horse: http://www.lecrazyhorseparis.com/
Lido: http://www.lido.fr/
Films: http://www.legrandrex.com/
Tickets: http://www.bercy.fr/alaune/
Back to Top
COOKING
French recipes: http://www.marmiton.org
Recipes and videos: http://undinerpresqueparfait.m6.fr/
Recipes: http://www.france5.fr/cpostale
Cooking conversions: http://gourmetsleuth.com/cookingconversions.asp?Action=find
: http://www.convert-me.com/en/convert/cooking
Chef and Author: http://www.doriegreenspan.com/
Back to Top
BOOKS, MUSIC, DVDS, ETC
Fnac (French version of Best Buy): http://www.fnac.com
Amazon: http://www.amazon.fr
Chapitre: http://www.chapitre.com/
A la Page: http://www.alapage.com/
Nestle: http://www.chocolat.nestle.fr/
Flowers: http://www.le-petit-bouquet.com/
Pariscope: http://www.pariscope.net/
Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/
L’Occitane: http://usa.loccitane.com/
Ebook en français: http://www.bouquinduweb.fr
Back to Top
SPORTS
French Football Federation: http://www.fff.fr/
Tour de France: http://www.letour.fr/
Stade de France: http://www.stadefrance.com/
French Open: http://www.rolandgarros.com/
Tournoi tennis : http://www.fft.fr/
Back to Top
GOVERNMENT
President Nicolas Sarkozy: http://www.sarkozy.fr/home
President of France: http://www.elysee.fr/accueil
General Government info: http://www.premier-ministre.gouv.fr/fr
Public Service: http://www.admifrance.gouv.fr/
National Assembly: http://www.assemblee-nationale.fr/
Senate: http://www.senat.fr/
France Diplomatie: http://www.diplomatie.gouv.fr/en/
Consulate General of France in Chicago: http://www.consulfrance-chicago.org
French American Chamber of Commerce-Chicago: http://www.facc-chicago.com/
: http://www.politiquemania.com/
Back to Top
 
Spring 2017 Schedule
Links
French Restaurants
Movies for Rent
FINS Resource Guide 2012
 
French Institute
of the North Shore

562 Green Bay Rd
Winnetka, IL 60093
847.501.5800
 
French Institute of the North Shore | French School